Is There Anything Left to Say?


It is fall and life becomes busy readying for the approach of winter. The nights cooler, the days shorter, the sun fading into colors of autumn. My thoughts turn to the writing of this blog and I struggle to find new words to write. New ideas and inspirations at times escape me. The back and forth of revisiting past blogs and messages. I worry that I will have nothing new to share, descriptive creative patterns to interest you, my readers. How many ways can you write about compassion, empathy and love in our world. How many times can you encourage your readers to practice these virtues among our fellow human beings. How many ways can you describe “the shift” that Wayne Dyers talks about along with every other spiritual being seeking to understand their life purpose and calling of the soul?

While I admit that I may struggle to find new ways to deliver the same message, I am always amazed by the means by which new stories are downloaded to me. I use the word downloaded because that is how I describe the experience of blog ideas coming into my mind. Call it Divine intervention or whatever language you understand, when you follow the calling of your soul, the whispering cannot be denied. Many times I awake in the middle the night having heard the message of the blog in its entirety. I wake and write. Amazingly, my dog continues to sleep. Keeping a journal by my bedside, I rise in the morning with the blog in its entirety clearly written. I have come to understand and accept that the Divine works through me as it does in each and everyone of us. All I need to do is ask. For some individuals the messages are quieter. For others, the message is loud and direct. However it comes, it is there for the taking. I no longer question this beautiful gift and am humbled by the honor of sharing these beautiful words with you, my readers.

I realize there are stories of compassion, love and empathy that we witness everyday. Sharing these stories seems to be difficult. We are so ready and eager to share stories of hardship, tragedy and crisis in the lives of others and yet we reluctantly share stories of joy, good fortune and goodness. And we especially keep secret our own stories of the miracles played put in our lives or the miracles we witness in the lives of others and our surroundings. What are we afraid of? How can we be of sound mind discussing the trials and tribulations of others and be of unsound mind sharing the miracles of life?  Hmm! How many people in this year of 2016 admit they believe in UFO’s? How many have actually seen one?

I believe there is so much more to say even If I do not hold all the stories for this blog. But, I do believe that each one of us has a story to tell and the time is now to begin sharing your stories of compassion, empathy, love and miracles. Our stories define who we are. They are the stories of us, you and me. As for my blogs, I don’t know that I will ever tire of writing these wonderful messages. I think this is the new language we will all be speaking one day without shame, fear or embarrassment. There have been so many who have been bringing this new language into our world for a very long time, each on a journey and calling of their own soul. Wayne Dyer, Oprah Winfrey, Gary Zukav, Paulo Coelho, Deepak Chopra, Michael Singer and Brene Brown are just a few great writers, mentors and seekers who have spread their own messages of love, compassion and empathy, each one living out the calling of their soul. The libraries, airways and technology of every kind are echoing their messages of living in a new way, with an open mind and heart.

Yes, there is so much more to say. I would love to hear your personal stories as the fact that you are here is a miracle. Whispering no longer serves us. Fear, pride and ego are not your best friends. There is no time like the present to be compassionate and be of service to this world, in your homes, workplaces and communities. You do have something left to say and your voice and actions are important. Be the change you wish to see. Be the voice you wish to hear. And just when I thought I had nothing left to say!

4 thoughts on “Is There Anything Left to Say?

  1. that little voice

    It is surprising and comforting to know that something will come out of my fingertips when I sit down to write my blog or my newspaper column. Often I don’t have a clue what I’m going to write or what I have written until it is finished. It comes to me from the universe and my job is to get it to others. I’m glad I can do that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Speak Your Truth. Whispering No Longer Serves You

